Ballon D’or and FIFA World XI

The three Ballon D’or nominees were Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar Jr, and Lionel Messi. They each had a fantastic year. They all come from two of the biggest rival teams in the world. Cristiano Ronaldo from Real Madrid, Lionel Messi and Neymar Jr from Barcelona. Messi and Ronaldo have been the only winners for many years now. It’s usually goes back and forth between those two. This year, Lionel Messi was the winner, Cristiano Ronaldo came second, and Neymar Jr was third. Lionel Messi just won his fifth Ballon D’or and Cristiano Ronaldo has three. Neymar hasn’t won any but he still has many years ahead of him. Lionel Messi has the most Ballon D’or’s in a row with four from 2009-2012.

There is also a 2015 World XI. This is a team with all the best players in 2015. These pictures are all the players in the 2015 World XI.

Lionel Messi                                       Cristiano Ronaldo                                         Neymar Jr

Paul Pogba                                                Luka Modric                                          Andres Iniesta

Marcelo                                                           Dani Alves                                             Sergio Ramos

Thiago Silva                                                                          Manuel Neuer